Back to All Events

YLA 24. BUEN VIVIR/VIVIR BIEN & Expresiones en Esculturas/Expressions in Sculptures: Closing/Membership Appreciation Party

  • Mexic-Arte Museum P.O. Box 2273 Austin United States (map)

Date: Friday, August 23, 2019

Time: 6-9pm

Admission: FREE for members

Not a member? Become a member by purchasing a one time $25 Individual full year membership. This offer will only be available upon arrival at this event!

Parking: $10 at Frost Bank Tower Parking Garage, on the corner of Brazos & 4th St. (enter on 4th St.)

You’re invited to our 2nd Annual Member Appreciation Party and Young Latinx Artists 24: BUEN VIVIR/VIVIR BIEN and Expresiones en Esculturas/Expressions in Sculptures Closing Reception. Join Museum Board Members and staff for a festive evening celebrating our community’s ongoing support. Gain insights into Museum happenings over the last year and learn about our upcoming 2019-2020 programming. Our Education team will provide guests with a screen printing activity and a chance to win door prizes. Enjoy drinks by SUSTO MEZCAL, bites from Eldorado Cafe and lively music by DJ Dopez!

This event is exclusively for Mexic-Arte Museum Members BUT non-members have a chance to sign up with a one time only $25 Individual full year Museum Membership, usually priced at $40! Again, this is a one time offer happening only at this event. Our Membership Associate, Gabriela Garza will be at the event to answer any of your questions.


Carolina Caycedo (Los Angeles, CA), Mauricio Ortega Cortes (NYC, NY), Bel Falleiros (NYC/São Paulo, Brazil), Yareth Fernandez (Austin, TX), Joiri Minaya (NYC, NY), Alva Mooses (NYC, NY), Dalton Paula (Goiânia, Brazil), Angel Poyon (Comapala, Guatemala), Fernando Poyon (Comapala, Guatemala), Lina Puerta (NYC, NY), Ronny Quevedo(NYC, NY).

Expresiones en Esculturas/Expressions in Sculptures Artists:

Jose Acosta, Alejandra Almuelle, Arturo Castillo, Mery Godigna Collet, Evelyn Contreras, Einar and Jamex de la Torre, VM Fisk, Pedro Friedeberg, April Garcia, Francisco Godoy, John Gonzales, Robert Jackson Harrington, David Hernandez, Brígido Lara, Mario Rendon Lozano, Daniela Cavasos Madrigal, Randy Muniz, Lupe Ontiveros, Sylvia Orozco, Pio Pulido, Puro Chingon Collective (Claudia Aparicio-Gamundi, James Huizar, and Claudia Zapata), Rawmirez, Gil Rocha, Matthew Rodriguez, Mario Sagradini, Sebastián, Ishmael Soto, Victor Torres, Samuel Velasquez, and others.